If I WERE KING

 

IF I WERE KING OF THE FOREST……….

Dillon 052516c

I’D COMMAND EACH THING BE IT FISH OR FOWL!

 

HA….HA….HA…HA… HA…Dillon stop!  you are cracking me up!

Reallllly Dillon – you and I weren’t you screaming like a girl the last time ……..both know you couldn’t hurt a fly-    In fact, wait a minute- 

Dillon 052516h

All right all right Tabby that’s enough      (sigh)  – lets not bring up the distant past, OKAY?

But Dillon, you and I both know that just happened last….

Tabby 052516d

TABBY!!  Shheesh!

Here, if I show you my sharp teeth and hard stare you’ll see how brave I really am.

No no no not like that Dillon – it’s all in the eyes  -see how I do it.

 

tabby 053116d

Tab!  you actually look kind of creepy.  Let’s face it Tab,  you and I are just not cut out for this “courage” thing.

Sometimes I just get so discouraged. You know I look at cats who were adopted  like Mason (who had no hind legs) and Monty (who was blind)

And they were fearless.  People love that sort of thing in a cat and I just don’t get why.

dillon 060116c  …….. what have they got that we ain’t got.

Courage Dill courage- when you don’t have courage like us you do silly things to try to cover that up.  you know how you sometimes hiss when you are nervous to try to scare other cats or people and when you get irritable you might swat at people to tell them to leave you alone.

tabby 053116h

I know you never really mean anything with things like that and

well, I do the same thing- except when I get scared I just kind of  flip out .

 

dillon 060116f

We really do like and enjoy companionship. Why can’t people just see the good things about us- like how loyal  and affectionate we can be- we just need to trust people first and then we feel comfortable showing our true selves.

 

Dillon 052516b

Sometimes I feel like I can make it so hard for people to love me.  Tab I know someday,  someone is going to love the real me and take me home.

Yeah yeah dill, I know, someone who understands us will come along , but for now let’s just relax enjoy our day-   And listen to some music.

tabby 053116i

(click on music to play and check out more images of tabby and dillon below)

 

dillon092414a

tabby 053116g

Sometimes we can be insensitive -sometimes we pay more attention to the things we need.

sometimes we test your trust.  sometimes we don’t make it easy.

 

But we DO deserve it………. and we love that you love us good.

We have to ask:   Do these faces look hard to love?
A few of our other residents wanted to take this opportunity to confess to some embarrassing behaviors of their own.

higginsmontage3

molly2

 

 

One thought on “If I WERE KING

Leave a comment